Temporary Suspension of Board Training Requirements

2020-21 School Board Meeting Calendar

November 16, 2020
December 14, 2021
January 18, 2021
February 22, 2021
March 29, 2021
April 19, 2021
May 17, 2021
June 21, 2021
July 19, 2021

*Regular School Board meetings
are held on the third Monday
of every month at 6:30 p.m. at the
Dilley ISD Activity Center located at
208 W. Curtis Street.*

Board Members Elections
4 Year Terms
BBB (LOCAL)  
BBB (LEGAL)
Board Member Eligibility/Qualifications
Vacancies & Removal from Office
Post-Election Procedures
Texas Secretary of State Election Info
Candidacy Filing

ac

Mrs. Aida Chapa
Trustee Place #4
Board President
aida.chapa@dilleyisd.net
Re-Elected November 2018

photo of Mrs. Kay Smith Trustee Place #2

Mrs. Kay Smith
Trustee Place #2
Board Vice President
kay.smith@dilleyisd.net
Re-Elected November 2020

photo of Mrs. Juanita Alvarez Trustee Place #1

Mrs. Juanita Alvarez
Trustee Place #1
Board Secretary
juanita.alvarez@dilleyisd.net
Re-Elected November 2018

photo of Mr. Frank Torres Jr. Trustee Place #7

Mr. Frank Torres Jr.
Trustee Place #7
Board Member
frank.torres@dilleyisd.net
Re-Elected November 2020

photo of Mr. Rene Alvarez Trustee Place #3

Mr. Rene Alvarez
Trustee Place #3
Board Member
rene.alvarez@dilleyisd.net
Re-Elected November 2018

photo of Mrs. Gracy Silva Trustee Place #6

Mrs. Gracy Silva
Trustee Place #6
Board Member
gracy.silva@dilleyisd.net
Re-Elected November 2020

photo of Mr. JD Rodriguez III Trustee Place #5

Mr. JD Rodriguez III
Trustee Place #5
Board Member
jd.rodriguez@dilleyisd.net
Elected November 2020

SCHOOL BOARD

WORKING TOGETHER TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE!

sb

Board of Trustee Election Information
November 3, 2020 - Election Day